Trading Calendar

2016 Public Holidays

POMSoX Non- Trading and Non-Settlement Days

Date Event Particulars
Friday, 1st January 2016 New Years Day Non Trading/ Settlement Day
Friday, 25th March 2016 Good Friday Non Trading/ Settlement Day
Monday , 28th March 2016 Easter Monday Non Trading/ Settlement Day
Monday 13th June 2016 Queens Birthday Non Trading/ Settlement Day
Saturday, 23rd July 2016 Remembrance Day Non Trading/ Settlement Day
Friday, 26th August 2016 National Covenant Day Non Trading/ Settlement Day
Friday, 16th September 2016 Independence Day Non Trading/ Settlement Day
Sunday 25th December 2016 Christmas Day Non Trading/ Settlement Day
Monday, 26th December 2016 Boxing Day Non Trading/ Settlement Day
Tuesday, 27th December 2016 Public Holiday Non Trading/ Settlement Day

2017 Public Holidays

POMSoX Non- Trading and Non-Settlement Days

Date Event Particulars
1st January, Sunday 2017 New Year’s Day Non Trading/ Settlement Day
2nd January, Monday 2017 New Year Holiday Non Trading/ Settlement Day
14th April, Friday 2017 Good Friday Non Trading/ Settlement Day
17th April, Monday 2017 Easter Monday Non Trading/ Settlement Day
12th June, Monday 2017 Queen’s Birthday Non Trading/ Settlement Day
23th July, Sunday 2017 National Remembrance Day Non Trading/ Settlement Day
TBA National Remembrance Day Holiday Non Trading/ Settlement Day
26th August, Saturday 2017 National Repentance Day Non Trading/ Settlement Day
16th September, Saturday 2017 Independence Day Non Trading/ Settlement Day
TBA Independence Day Holiday Non Trading/ Settlement Day
25th December, Monday 2017 Christmas Day Non Trading/ Settlement Day
26th December, Tuesday 2017 Boxing Day Non Trading/ Settlement Day
TBA Christmas Holiday Non Trading/ Settlement Day

 

Note:

a) All Non- Trading days, Public Holidays are indicated in the Calendar above and apart from weekends, any other day is a normal trading day including some observation days.

b) Trading hours on the day prior to a major public holiday ceases at 1.00pm, this is subject to confirmation a week before the date.

c) The Government of PNG has the mandate to institute additional public holidays as and when the need arises hence additional days may be included as public holidays at short notices from time to time.

 

Click here–> 2016 PNG PUBLIC HOLIDAYS and here –> 2017- Public Holidays_ POMSoX to download pdf format.